Barcelona's fury, the four controversies with Marciniak

His statements sparked a wave of complaints from Barcelona staff members regarding Marciniak's refereeing. There are at least four decisions by the Polish referee that have infuriated Barcelona and caused a wave of anger.
ACERBI'S HAND – In the 26th minute, Barcelona complained about a suspected handball by Acerbi in the Inter penalty area. “The Italian has his arm in a penalty position, very wide, but the ball hits his shoulder. It's not a penalty,” Pavel Fernandez declared on Radio MARCA's “European Scoreboard” program. In fact, there was little chance that VAR would overturn the referee's decision. Although Barcelona claim the opposite, explaining that at least the referee should have been given the opportunity to see the action himself on the screen on the pitch.
KUBARS' PENALTY – Without a doubt, one of the key moments of the match that brought the score to 2-0 for Inter. In the 43rd minute, Marciniak pointed his finger from the penalty spot, after seeing on the monitor an interference by Kubars against Lautaro. At first, the Pole had decided nothing, but the "VAR" warned him to re-judge the situation. In the end, he awarded a penalty for Inter, but along with this decision he received quite a bit of criticism. Pavel Fernandez said on Radio "MARCA": "After watching 80 replays, I don't see any direct contact between the defender and the attacker. The VAR intervention was incorrect. It's not a penalty". Arsene Wenger was also against the penalty in favor of Inter.
“PENALTY” AGAINST JAMAL – In the 70th minute, Marciniak pointed from the penalty spot, after Lamin Jamal fell on the edge of the area. Warned by “VAR”, the Pole changed his decision and, indicating that it had been a close result, took the action outside the area. In this case, the decision made by the referee was very correct, not awarding a penalty.
POSSIBLE FOULS ON ACERBIS' GOAL – In the 93rd minute, Barcelona protested that Acerbi's goal came from a foul on Dumfries by Gerard Martin. "Acerbi's goal is legal, because Dumfries did not commit any foul on the Catalans' defender, Gerard Martín, at the start of the game."
Happening now...
America may withdraw from Europe, but not from SPAK
ideas
Who is the Surrel Rabbit?
The two wrong paths of the opposition with the Ombudsman
top
Alfa recipes
TRENDING 
services
- POLICE129
- STREET POLICE126
- AMBULANCE112
- FIREFIGHTER128


